Home Forums FDTD Plasmonic sensor

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Hardik Mathuriya
      Participant

Hello,
      I am trying to simulate a paper based on SPR sensor using MIM geometry. As I am new to OptiFDTD I am finding difficulty in designing its stucture. Can anyone please help me in the implementation of this paper.

Scott Newman

Hardik,

You are going to have to be more specific in regards to what you are having difficulty with. Based on the geometry of the paper you are citing you will be running a 3D simulation. The membrane and slits will need to be created using linear waveguides. Do keep in mind when dealing with waveguides you must first create a profile describing the cross section of the waveguide and then when you create the waveguide you are creating the path.

I would suggest you check out some of our introductory webinars as I believe they would be very beneficial for someone first experiencing the product, https://optiwave.com/category/resources/webinars/. Look for the link to view all the webinars and find OptiFDTD Introduction.

Scott

Hardik Mathuriya
      Participant

Thank you Mr.Newman

I have following queries-
      1) I have attached my design file, will you please tell me that how should I create the structure described in the paper as I am not able to replicate it. Should I create different channel profiles instead of adding different layers in a single profile and please also tell at what position should I add the stubs.

2)It is mentioned that input field is injected in positive x direction but I can not calculate modes in the mode solver because it does not show the position of the waveguide.

Regards

Attachments:
      Scott Newman

Hardik,

I strongly recommend that you watch the introductory webinars and look through some of the examples that come with your installation. There are a number of issues and unfortunately I do not have the resources to do one on one training.

Answers to your questions: