Home Forums FIBER CO-OFDM

• This topic has 14 replies, 6 voices, and was last updated 8 years ago by Fady.
Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      Mukund Gupta
      Participant

This is my first time with optisystem. I am using it for my college project on co-ofdm, but i get an error everytime for ofdm modulation. please let me know the problem. I have attached the file for your reference.

Thanks.

Attachments:
      alistu
      Participant

Hi Mukund,

I am not able to open the file you have attached. I am using the latest version of OptiSystem. Please make sure that the file is properly attached, and that it actually works fine. Otherwise, please attach a screen shot of the file with the exact problem you are facing in your simulation.

Regards

Aabid Baba
      Participant

Hello mukund,
      I am also facing an issue to open your osd file and i am using version 14 of optisystem.
      As mentioned by alistu , i would be better if you upload a screenshot instead. Ann try uploading the file again. May be that would help.
      Regards

+5
      Mukund Gupta
      Participant

Hi,
      Sorry for the file i am uploading the file again.

Please check and let me know the possible problem.

Thanks.

Mukund Gupta
      Participant

Here is the screen shot of the error message.

Attachments:
      Mukund Gupta
      Participant

screenshot of the architecture.

Attachments:
      Mukund Gupta
      Participant

I have made one more version of co-ofdm with OS 12 ofdm modulator. is the architecture correct? but whatever parameters i change, whether it be distance or be it different m-qam, the BER in the ber test set remains same. If you could check the parameters for BER test set as well.
      And how do i obtain a ber vs osnr graph here. do i need to add anything more to obtain that.
      thanks.

Aabid Baba
        Participant

Hello mukund,