Home Forums FIBER Non-Linearity

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Muhammad Fazlani
      Participant

Hello Friends,

I need to create single phase and cross phase modulation, i am trying but output spectrum is not showing anything. can anyone please update .osd file for it.

alistu
      Participant

Hi Muhammad,

I think you may have forgotten to attach your OptiSystem implementation file. I’ll be waiting for it. Besides, if you have an input but no output spectrum, this may imply some mistake in the whole system implementation, and not just being unable to see SPM and SPM effect in the spectrum.

Regards

Muhammad Fazlani
      Participant

Hello,

Thanks alot for replying. and yes, i am new in this. Attached is my file, its showing the spectrum at output but not with phase inverted as i followed the instructions of tutorials for SPM. please have a look and guide me.

Attachments:
        alistu
        Participant

If you are referring to the effect shown in figure 3 in the page addressed by the following link, infortunately I was also unable to achieve it:

SPM-Induced Spectral Broadening

Not only using your file, but I also tried to achieve it using all OptiSystem samples regarding SPM effect and yet couldn’t get the result. I will let you know in case of any progress.

Regards

Muhammad Fazlani
      Participant

Thanks alot and i am trying too but its just i dont know maybe there is something i am missing

Damian Marek
        Participant

Enabling self-phase modulation in the fiber will model XPM for different channels as well. The fiber in your project appears to be setup correctly, however you only have one channel at 193.1 THz, so I am not sure how you are expecting XPM to occur.