Home Forums SYSTEM hybrid optical amplifier

Viewing 92 reply threads
  • Author
      lavanya krishnan
      Participant

can anyone pls upload me some tutorial/simulation files on hybrid optical amplifier. i am new to optisystem

alistu
      Participant

Hi lavanya and welcome to Optiwave forums. Here are some papers which might be useful on the subject:

http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/xpl/login.jsp?tp=&arnumber=6459732&url=http%3A%2F%2Fieeexplore.ieee.org%2Fxpls%2Fabs_all.jsp%3Farnumber%3D6459732
      (The paper suggests how optical amlifiers could be combined for the benefit of long reach PONs)

http://web.stanford.edu/~shyin/Courses_files/Wideband%20Optical%20Amplifier%20Technology_Shuang%20Yin_EE247%20Term%20Paper.pdf
      (The paper contains some hybrid optical amplifier simulations that have been done using Optisystem)

I suggest first taking a look at optical amplifier samples in Optisystem sample files. Let me know if these help.

Regards

Dhananjay Patel
      Participant

Which amplifiers in hybrid optical amplifier are you exactly working and for what application? There is lot of work scope in hybrid optical amplifier.

aasif bashir dar
      Participant

currently there is no tutorial in optisystem for hybrid optical amplifiers(HOAs).but u easily use raman and EDFA amplifiers for optisystem tool box to create desired HYbrid amplifiers.U can also reference books like keiser for it.

Ashu verma
      Participant

Hello lvanya.Realization of HOA in optisystem is very simple.however you need to analyze flat gain curves for c band wavelengths nd l band.here i have attached some paper .check than and you will get to know how HOA can be made in optisystem.

Flat-Gain L-Band Raman-EDFA Hybrid Optical Amplifier for Dense… Have a look at it!
      https://www.google.co.in/url?q=http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/iel5/68/6410445/06373695.pdf%3Farnumber%3D6373695&sa=U&ved=0CA4QFjADahUKEwjDlImZ9NTHAhVKoJQKHca0Cio&usg=AFQjCNF9JaIJd8knehGQUG0nz21xw04qiA