Home Forums FDTD FDTD reflectance measure

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      park sun geun
      Participant

Hi.
      I am a student who is studying optoelectronics at graduate school.
      We have just written and have written to help solve the problem.
      Using a translator, the language can be awkward.

What I tried was to shoot a white light on the photonic crystal and see the reflectivity along the wavelength. But I faced many problems.

First, I could not find a way to shoot the light in the visible ray area at one time.

The second is to give the correct amount of light. For example, I would like to give a photonic crystal of exactly 1W of light and how much light is reflected.
      (I guess I was just shooting a continuous light.

The third is linked to the above. I want to see the total amount of energy in the area detected in the observation area. Of course, since it is seen in the visible ray area, I wonder if I can see it as lm (lumen) considering the visibility characteristics.

I would like to see the amount of light reflected and placed on the photonic crystal as shown in the attached figure.

Please let me know if there is anything need to see the reflectivity of photonic crystals.

In addition, the size of the photonic crystal was made to be 100 nm, and the size of the grid to 197 nm. Then, just by moving the structure, the program stopped and shutdown. I would like to know if there is a problem with the specification of the computer or something else.

The version is 14.0.0.1205.

Attachments:
      Scott Newman

The translator did a weird job as many of your comments are not clear and we need to clarify a few things

1. White light – I believe you mean a broadband source which is achieved by setting your source to be a pulse with a sufficiently short duration.
      2. Visible ray area – Do you mean Visible spectrum?