Home Forums SYSTEM DIRECT DETECTION OFDM

Viewing 14 reply threads
  • Author
      Idahor Emmanuel
      Participant

I am designing a direct detection ofdm on optisystem (file attached below) and am having errors with my ofdm modulator, can someone help please. (file attached beleow)

Attachments:
      alistu
      Participant

Hi Idahor,

The maximum number of subcarriers is set to 1024 both in your OFDM modulator and demodulator properties window, while the sequence length determined in the layout parameters is 128. I increased the sequence length to 2048 and “error, calculating component” was not given in the process of simulation.

Regards

Idahor Emmanuel
      Participant

Thank you very much Alitsu for your reply.. I am new to optisystem and am having a bit of the issues with designing this direct detection ofdm. I have designed it on matlab and i want to integrate it to optisystem. But i want the normal direct detection to work before adding my matlab which works perfectly well. i am using subcarriers of 256, sumbol size of 200 and cyclic prefix point of 64 with a QPSK modulation. I am having errors on my OFDM demodulator when i try to simulate it, can you pls help as i have attached the file below.

Attachments:
        alistu
        Participant

You’re welcome Idahor. In the attached file, you have chosen the number of subcarriers to be one, while you have set the number of prefix points to 64. Could you please explain what you mean by “symbol size” in your above explanation so that I would be able to make the necessary changes to the implementation?

Idahor Emmanuel
      Participant