Home Forums SYSTEM attenuation simulation prblem,please help!

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      wei Liu
      Participant

Hi,dear engineers,I am an optical engineer from China,and i confronted a problem confused me a couple of days,i try to silulate a optical path attanuation,and it also realated to michelson interferometer,the osd document is attached,my problem is that if i want to monitor the power output of the optical path,i must add the”iteration times”very high,sometimes 5-8,and i should add the optical power meter indext too,if i try to add the iteration time to 10,the error appears also as the picture attactched,it remind me that“error at calculationg componet”,but what seems strange is that,we i turn the iteration time down to 8,the error disappears,but meanwhile,i could not add the power meter index anymore,and as a result,i could not see any figures in the power meter,and i want to know why this happen,and could someone tell me how could i figure out my prblem,thank you very much!
      yours sincerely Liu wei from China!
      Looking forward to good answers to my questions,thank you again!
      My email adress is:liuwei7755@163.com

Attachments:
      wei Liu
      Participant

the error is as attached

Attachments:
      wei Liu
      Participant

are there anyone could solve my problem?thanks!

Damian Marek
      Participant

I tried your simulation and it simulates “ok” for me. I don’t get an error message, but for larger amount of iterations the simulation takes a lot of memory. Maybe you are running out of memory and getting an error. There was also missing a connect from the D5 fiber to the C5 coupler, I don’t know if that was on purpose but it means no signal will reach the later components.

Regards

wei Liu
        Participant