Home Forums SYSTEM how to implement sac ocdma?

Viewing 88 reply threads
  • Author
      Swapandeep Kaur
      Participant

i am a beginner. please help me with the basics…

LALIT VERMA
      Participant

What type of SAC ocdma u want to implement and what is ur base paper on which u are working b coz sac ocdma is implemented in many ways.

Swapandeep Kaur
      Participant

Sir i am implementing the attached paper . please guide..

Attachments:
        alistu
        Participant

Hi Swapandeep,

Can you please tell me if you have gone through my very basic explanation of the SAC OCDMA in your topic optiwave.com/forums/topic/problem-while-installing-optisystem-13/ . I believe it will help with implementing your attached paper system, as it gives some basic information. Then you can ask about more specific details.

Regards

Swapandeep Kaur
      Participant

Alistu sir i have gone through everything you sent in the link but it does not provide the basic explanation and i am not getting how actualy the sac ocdma is being implemented… we are using fbg but where in optisystem is the option that generates the codes like 101011.? This is the first time i am using optisystem.

Regards

Taiwo Ambali Abiola
      Participant

First of all, you are welcome to the forum the same way I would equally welcome myself after a long break due to a number of task at hand. Just as Lalit Verma has already said, the forum is more of a way to implement your design using optisystem softwares and some others. There are some factors you need to consider when talking about SAC-OCDMA. One is how many users, which light source do you want to use (LED or multi-wavelenght laser,white light), which code do you plan to use, (eg, OOC, MQC, KS, MS code) and also the decoding techniques you have chosen to use.