Home Forums SYSTEM Fiber

Viewing 42 reply threads
  • Author
      jyoti raina
      Spectator

Hi evryone.. I am new to this software tool. Can anyone please tell me that is it necessary to enable dispersion and attenuation parameters in the optic fiber cable. The results do not get better when i enable them and are very much better when i keep them disabled… i will be grateful to u all.
      thanks

SAHIL SINGH
      Participant

Hi Jyoti Raina,
      First of all you are welcome to optiwave.. In case of ideal scenario it is preferable to keep the dispersion disabled,however in case of practical scenarios it is necessary to keep the enabled… Try this and check your results… Hope this will help..

Regards

jyoti raina
        Spectator

Thanks sahil for ur valuable suggestions..i appreciate ur help and concern. I wud definitely take this into consideration.

Hi Jyoti Raina

Welcome to the forum. Since in practical conditions we do face problems like dispersion and attenuation of signals. So u have to enable it in order to make your system practical enough . U would be running your system in ideal conditions if you disable it. And by the way u have many techniques for dispersion compensation and to reduce attention. You should opt for those techniques to get better result. Hope it helps.

Regards

Burhan

jyoti raina
        Spectator

hi burhan num….
        Thanks for the reply. you have put it right…. I must enable these parameters and check for the results and include other things that could better my results…You have mentioned it rightly i can use the dispersion techniques..here i would like to ask how can i overcome the attenuation which my system signals face..?/
        Any suggestions?

SAHIL SINGH
      Participant

Hi Burhan

You are right…. Nice explanation of the concept..

Regards

Sahil Singh

Naazira Badar
      Participant

Hi Jyoti..