Home Forums SYSTEM circulator

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author

hello guys,
      im new with this software.
      can anyone help me,where can i find the circulator?i attached the picture of the component.
      i cannot find the exact component as in picture.

Attachments:
      Damian Marek
      Participant

I’m not sure where that screenshot is taken from, is it a sample file that you are looking at? The component Circulator in your screenshot is actually a Sub-system and was created by the user that made that project file. If you have access to the project file open it and right click the Component and choose “Look Inside”. This will give you access to the components that make it up. Also check out our tutorial on Sub Systems:

Lesson 2: Subsystems — Hierarchical Simulation

Cheers!

Ashu verma
      Participant

Hi Abdul welcome to optisystem.As Damian said right click on the subsystem and will be able to see the internal components attached in the system.Damain as far as in know this is a screen shot of optisystem sample WDM-PON for 8×8 users.Subsystem shown in diagram consisting of a 1×8 bidirectional AWG and 8 circulators.I think Abdul talkig about these circulators and could not able to find due to subsystem.

alistu
        Participant

I was also curious to know how the subsystem is made. dear Abdul, please take a look at the screenshot attached and see how every input is linked to the corresponding output in the subsystem. A circulator component, an optical delay and an optical null have been used. You can now create the subsystem easily, or you can copy the one in the samples.

Attachments:
      Ashu verma
      Participant

Alisthu thank you for screenshot.This system is made to circulate the signal wavelength from downstream as well as upstream. With the help of Two FBG’s.One is used for upstream and other to route downstream.I found this example very interesting that how WDM PON works and routing can be done using AWG’s.

alistu