Home Forums SYSTEM Please someone help: Problem with Feed back loop

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Raja masud
      Participant

Hello I am currently doing my thesis for my BSc degree, I am working with optical memory, and I have found an U.S patent (you can find this patent in this link: https://www.google.com.ar/patents/US5533154), which is about an optical memory, I have simulated this in optisystem-7, but I did not get any output. Why it is happening? Can any expert brothers or sister help me with details? I am waiting for reply. Anyway, I am new to optisystem-7. I have attached a pdf file also, please brother read this file first.

regards
      Raja

Ashu verma
      Participant

Hello Raja
      First of all, All optical devices is very interesting area now a days.I am also working on all optical gates and latches.Optical storage devices are really in demand now due to better storage quality an speed of storing and small size.I have seen your file that you have attached.I would like to suggest you some forum archives on this topic.There are some discussions already done on feedbacks in the all optical system.Please visit the links given below

JK Flip Flop

All optical D-FF using BD filter interleaving

Feedback in all optical circuits

Feedback Signal

Regards

Ashu verma
      Participant

According to your doubts,I have made some points to help you
      1. If you want to fetch a single pulse then set the value of sequence length 1 or 2 in global parameter window
      2.Please attach the simulation file in order to understand your system and what type of problem is in your system.Generally problem with feedback is,that you are getting no results a vizulizers.
      3.You can use OTDV for this purpose(I am not sure because pulses should be of different time slot).